La Revue des Ressources
Accueil > European Sound Delta 4GB USB Keys !

European Sound Delta 4GB USB Keys !

jeudi 30 avril 2009 (Date de rédaction antérieure : 23 avril 2024).

Extremely limited edition of 50 copies.
After 6 months of listening and filling the 150 GB of sound datas recorded by 30 artists during three months in summer 2008, here comes finally this 4GB USB key containing the core of the project + tracks composed especially for the Strasbourg final event.
All tracks and field recordings sounds (approx 600) are under Creative Commons Licences, encoded in mp3 320kbps. The 150GB database is available online in wav format.
20 Eur for each copy (factory price).
key produced and edited by
based on the project sound delta produced by MU :
Curated by MU, Joachim Montessuis and Valérie Vivancos.

paypal :
ou par cheque : joachim montessuis 10 rue de nantes 75019 Paris

European Sound Delta is an travelling artistic residency that took place during summer 2008 : two boats simultaneously navigated upstream on the Rhine and Danube rivers from the North Sea and the Black Sea to finally meet in Strasbourg. On board and in each of the stopover cities, thirty international artists were invited to record their sound environment (field recordings, interviews, electromagnetic and sub-aquatic spheres...) and to use the shared sound materials to compose pieces and produce live concerts along the itinerary.

At the end of this trip, a floating listening lounge is unfolding as an Archipelago of creations : embarked on a specially fitted sightseeing boat (under the boat transparent ’bubble’ roof : a 3000 Watts and a quadriphonic sound system !), one will discover there the sound pieces created on board by the residents but also the imaginary audio landscapes from some ten guest composers. These seven cruises along the Strasbourg canals will each be punctuated by a live performance taking place in a different background each time. At the same time, on the « Nuits Electroniques de l’Ososphère »’ site, the Mirror Ball installation will display visual documentation of the two parallel journeys... A long vibratory cruise of nearly 3 month, ESD is closing as a final resonance of the sonic and aquatic waves of Strasbourg : Ososphère upon Ill.

Alejandra & Aeron
Aymeric de Tapol
Brandon LaBelle
Carl Stone
Chris Watson
Christian Dergarabedian
Claudia Wegener
Franciso Lopez
François Martig
Frederik de Wilde
Gael Segalen
Igor Stangliczky
Jean Philippe Renoult
Jérôme Dumais
Joachim Montessuis
Jodi Rose
Kassel Jaeger
Kevin Logan
Knut Aufermann
Ludger Hennig
Maria Balabas
Paul Panhuysen
Phill Niblock
Piotr Talmachou
Robert Hampson
Rodolphe Alexis
Sarah Washington
S.I.C. : Spectral Investigations Collective
•Aljosa Abrahamsberg
•Horia Cosmin Samoila
•Chardronnet Ewen
Tanakan/Christophe Rault
Tamara Albaitis

Vincent Epplay

Complete list of ESD participants :
Aljosa Abrahamsberg (SIC), Tamara L.Albaitis, Alejandra & Aeron, Rodolphe Alexis, Knut Aufermann, Maria Balabas, Mira Calix, Camil, Carl.Y, Ewen Chardronnet (SIC), Chica and The Folder, Collectif MU, Christian Dergarabedian, Dinahbird, Jérome Dumais, Vincent Epplay, Michel Guillet, Robert Hampson, Candie Hank, Ludger Hennig, Kassel Jaeger, Brandon Labelle, Rainier Lericolais, Katherine Liberovskaya, Kevin Logan, Francisco Lopez, Henning Lundkvist, François Martig, Cosmiq Microbiq, Eric Minkkinen, Minus, Joachim Montessuis, Phill Niblock, Aki Onda, Julien Ottavi, Ottoanna, Paul Panhuysen, Panic city boyz, Alien Pimp, Pistamashina, Jean Philippe Renoult, Jodi Rose, Jean Philipe Roux, Horia Cosmin Samoila (SIC), Gaël Ségalen, Sillyconductor, Igor Stangliczky, Carl Stone, Piotr Talmachou, Tanakan, Aymeric de Tapol, Prins Thomas, TÔ,Vincent Voillat, Sarah Washington, Chris Watson, Claudia Wegener, Frederik de Wilde, Tom Wilson, WPMG, Christian Zanési.

© la revue des ressources : Sauf mention particulière | SPIP | Contact | Plan du site | Suivre la vie du site RSS 2.0 | La Revue des Ressources sur facebook & twitter